SOAR: The Documentary

SOAR (Students who are Optimistic, Aware, and Ready) is a Canadian documentary film and interactive in-theatre program that is the perfect opportunity for students moving onto high school. SOAR is brought to you by YLCC Media and is supported by us, the Canadian Safe School Network, as well as Cineplex Entertainment.

This film is ninety minutes long and allows students to realistically look at the challenges and opportunities they will encounter during their transition into high school. You can view the official film trailer here.

New high school students will participate in a three hour event that includes information on decision making as well as making the most of their time in high school. The film will be shown in two parts with activities and a discussion before, in the middle, and at the end of the film. Teachers who attend will receive a take-home program that can be used in the classroom as a follow-up to the film.

SOAR: The Documentary will air in select Cineplex theatres this fall, including the following in Ontario:

London — Wednesday, September 23

Milton — Thursday, September 24

Mississauga — Friday, September 25

Waterloo — Monday, September 28

Oakville — Tuesday, September 29

Guelph — Wednesday, September 30

Windsor — Thursday, October 1

Belleville — Friday, October 2

Ottawa — Thursday, October 22

Burlington — Friday, October 23

Barrie — Thursday, October 29

Brantford — Monday, November 2

Oshawa — Tuesday, November 3

Ajax — Wednesday, November 4

Peterborough — Friday, November 6

Please email soar@ylcc.com if you would like to attend this event with a group of students or if you would like more information!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.